ALCON 

My First Time

Only 6.3 % of Europeans wear contact lenses regularly. The biggest barrier for potential contact lens wearers is the fear of putting a foreign object in their eye c and the discomfort this may cause. Alcon, the global market leader in ophthalmology, hopes to counteract these prejudices with a new, awareness campaign for contact lenses.

Media: TV / YouTube / Print / Point-of-Sale / Sales communications / Facebook

On YouTube and TV, the new wearer campaign presents “for the first time”, in an ambiguous manner. In this way, the campaign clearly conveys how easy is “the first time” and how positively contact lenses can influence your life. Conversion rate of You Tube spots: 7.47%. 21.1% of achieved video views are achieved by viral spread.

After the successful start on YouTube, the campaign is optimized for TV in its second year and rolled out in 9 countries throughout Europe with a brand spot.

1/3

To transform the recall at opticians' shops into successful contact lens fittings, opticians receive a decorative package with the most important products of Alcon´s contact lens product range.

To transform persons interested in contact lenses into contact lens wearers, “wearlenses” – a multilingual category website for contact lenses – is created, showing the general benefits, displaying Alcon products, and enabling direct access to local opticians. The leads of the online promotions are directly assigned to the respective local opticians.

“wearlenses“ is connected to “InContact”, a B2B2C portal which enables opticians to convert contact lens test customers into long-term subscription customers. This is how a first-time wearer turns to a long-term customer, and contact lenses become a truly sustainable business model.

MORE PROJECTS

ALCON 

Mein erstes Mal

Nur 6,3 % der Europäer tragen regelmäßig Kontaktlinsen. Die größte Barriere für Kontaktlinsen-Interessenten ist die Furcht davor, sich einen Fremdkörper aufs Auge zu setzen – und dass sich dies unangenehm anfühlt. Alcon, der globale Marktführer im Bereich der Augenheilkunde, will diesen Vorurteilen mit einer Awareness-Kampagne für Kontaktlinsen gezielt entgegenwirken.

Medien: TV / YouTube / Print / Point of Sale / Saleskommunikation / Facebook

Die Neuträger-Kampagne inszeniert auf YouTube im TV „das erste Mal“ auf doppeldeutige Art und Weise. Damit vermittelt die Kampagne anschaulich, wie einfach „das erste Mal“ ist und wie positiv Kontaktlinsen das Leben beeinflussen können. Conversion Rate der YouTube-Spots: 7,47 %. 21,1 % der erzielten Videoviews werden durch virale Verbreitung erzielt.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Start auf YouTube wird die Kampagne im zweiten Jahr für TV optimiert und mit einem Markenspot europaweit in neun Ländern ausgerollt.

1/3

Um den Recall in den Augenoptiker-Fachgeschäften in erfolgreiche Kontaktlinsen-Anpassungen umzusetzen, erhalten die Optiker ein Dekorationspaket mit den wichtigsten Produkten des Kontaktlinsen-Sortiments von Alcon.

Um die Kontaktlinsen-Interessenten in -Träger umzuwandeln, wird „wearlenses“, eine multilinguale Kategorie-Website für Kontaktlinsen, aufgesetzt, die die allgemeinen Vorteile der Alcon-Produkte vermittelt und den direkten Zugang zu den lokalen Optikern ermöglicht. Die Leads der Online-Promotions werden den jeweiligen Optikern vor Ort direkt zugewiesen.

„wearlenses“ ist mit „InContact“ verbunden, einem B2B2C-Portal, das dem Augenoptiker ermöglicht, Kontaktlinsen-Testkunden in langfristige Abo-Kunden umzuwandeln. So wird aus einem Erstträger ein langjähriger Kunde und aus Kontaktlinsen ein wirklich nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell.

WEITERE ARBEITEN