Skip to main content

Managers paint for kids

Charity campaign of “Börse Stuttgart”

How makers become painters.

Objective & goal

“How can we get influential people to help shape the world of children with disadvantages?”

Insights

Business men and women, politicians and celebrities support social causes mostly financially. Which is great, but is money really everything? Isn’t it also important to put your heart and soul into social projects? So we asked ourselves: how can we involve managers emotionally beyond the monetary factor?

The idea

Managers paint for kids: We invite celebrities to each paint a picture which will then be auctioned for a good cause. Let’s get down to painting!

The Implementation

Keeping up with the motto “Managers paint for kids” we encouraged 30 remarkable personalities to join the cause for “Börse Stuttgart”. From Majesty Queen Silvia of Sweden, Wolfgang Joop, Dr. Claus-Dieter Hipp and Regine Sixt to Albert Darboven, Holger Jung, Wendelin von Boch and Günther Oettinger – all paint their personal work of art, which is then auctioned on eBay for a good cause.
With heart and mind: All participants receive a “Manager Memory Game”, which includes all 30 paintings presenting each artist. Enclosed is a brochure with pictures and information to get a peek behind the curtain showing the artists at work.
Needless to say, money was also an important factor: The net proceeds were donated to the “Mentor Stiftung Deutschland” who help socially underprivileged children. With their projects they aim to give kids the best opportunities for personal growth and education.

Media

  • TRADE JOURNAL DISPLAYS
  • ONLINE CAMPAIGN
  • DIRECT MAILING
  • EVENT CONCEPT
  • COOPERATION AGREEMENTS

From Majesty Queen Silvia of
Sweden, Wolfgang Joop, Dr. Claus-
Dieter Hipp and Regine Sixt to Albert
Darboven, Holger Jung, Wendelin
von Boch and Günther Oettinger –
all paint their personal
work of art, which is then
auctioned on eBay for a
good cause.

All participants receive a “Manager Memory Game”, which includes all 30 paintings presenting each artist. Enclosed is a brochure with pictures and information to get a peek behind the curtain showing the artists at work.

The result

In addition to the donation result, the campaign was also a hot topic in relevant media such as Manager Magazine, FAZ Wirtschaft, n-tv and even the Tigerenten Club.

Interested

Bold ideas are like bold people: they remain engraved in people’s minds. Are you bold enough for bold ideas?

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

You might also like this

Skip to main content

sommer-sommer.de

Manager malen für Kinder

Charity-Kampagne von der Börse Stuttgart

Wie Macher zu Malern werden. 

Aufgabe & Ziel

„Wie können wir einflussreiche Menschen dazu bringen, die Lebenswelt von benachteiligten Kindern mitzugestalten?“

Insights

Köpfe aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Medien setzen sich vor allem mit ihrem Geldbeutel für soziale Zwecke ein. Aber ist Geld wirklich alles? Zählt bei sozialen Projekten nicht auch, mit Herzblut dabei zu sein? Wie können wir Manager also über das Monetäre hinaus emotional stärker involvieren?

Die Idee

Manager malen für Kinder: Wir fordern Prominente dazu auf, Bilder zu malen, die dann für einen guten Zweck versteigert werden. Also: Ran an die Pinsel!

Die Umsetzung

Unter dem Motto „Manager malen für Kinder“ bringen wir für die Börse Stuttgart 30 bemerkenswerte Menschen an die Pinsel. Von Majestät Königin Silvia von Schweden, Wolfgang Joop, Dr. Claus- Dieter Hipp und Regine Sixt bis hin zu Albert Darboven, Holger Jung, Wendelin von Boch und Günther Oettinger – alle malen ihr persönliches Kunstwerk, das anschließend bei eBay für den guten Zweck versteigert wird.
Erst Herz, dann Köpfchen: Alle Teilnehmer erhalten das „Manager Gedächtnisspiel“. Ein Memory, das alle 30 Kunstwerke enthält und die jeweiligen Künstler präsentiert. Der Beileger des Spiels gibt einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen: Die „Künstler“ beim Malen.
Natürlich ging es am Ende auch ums Geld: Der Reinerlös der Aktion ging an die Mentor Stiftung Deutschland, die sozial schwachen Kindern mit gezielten Projekten die Chance auf eine optimale Entwicklung und Ausbildung bietet.

Medien

  • FACHANZEIGEN
  • ONLINE KAMPAGNE
  • DIREKT-MAILING
  • EVENTKONZEPT
  • KOOPERATIONSGESPRÄCHE

Von Majestät Königin Silvia von
Schweden, Wolfgang Joop, Dr. Claus-
Dieter Hipp und Regine Sixt zu Albert
Darboven, Holger Jung, Wendelin
von Boch und Günther Oettinger –
alle malen ihr persönliches
Kunstwerk, das anschließend bei
eBay für den guten Zweck versteigert
wird.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Aktion erhielten alle Teilnehmer das „Manager Gedächtnisspiel“. Ein Memory, welches alle 30 Kunstwerke und die jeweiligen Künstler präsentiert. Der Beileger des Spiels gibt einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen: Die „Künstler“ beim Malen.

Das Ergebnis

Neben dem Spendenergebnis zählt natürlich auch die Berichterstattung in relevanten Medien. Unsere persönlichen Highlights: Manager Magazin, FAZ Wirtschaft, n-tv und ja, sogar der Tigerenten Club.

Du hast Interesse?

Komm wieder, wenn du richtig Bock hast!

Mutige Ideen sind wie mutige Menschen: Sie polarisieren, treten anderen auf die Füße und stellen alles auf den Kopf. Aber: Sie bleiben im Gedächtnis. Und am Wichtigsten: Sie erreichen ihr Ziel. Bist du mutig genug für mutige Ideen? Dann:

SCHREIB UNS

Das könnte dir auch gefallen