Skip to main content

sommer-sommer.de

My first time

Awareness campaign for Alcon

How the first time can be eye-opening.

Objective & goal

"Most people think that contacts are extremely uncomfortable. How can we open their eyes?”

Insights

Don’t knock it till you try it. If you manage to overcome your reservations, a completely new world opens up to you. And you will think to yourself: That wasn’t all that bad. Not bad at all, actually. I’ll do it again. Give me the contacts.

The idea

By taking advantage of the ambiguity of the phrase “the first time”, we charge the product experience with emotion, and most importantly, add an element of surprise.

The Implementation

“The first time” is an universal experience, which is why we stage a campaign that is universally effective: People with reservations about contact lenses get the full range of educational information through TV, print materials, POS promotions and especially on social media. The brand commercial alone can be seen in nine countries across Europe. Now, what do we do with all the people we got interested in the product?
Converting them to customers, of course: On the category website wearlenses, interested visitors can make the switch from wearing glasses to wearing contact lenses. In order to dispel any last doubts, the website informs about all advantages of the Alcon products. If for some reason that isn’t enough, visitors can schedule their personal consultation with a local optician. Strong side-effect: Leads are being directed to the opticians on site. There are more benefits for local opticians besides gaining in-store customers. wearlenses is also connected to “InContact”. InContact is a B2B2C portal, that helps opticians convert people who are testing contacts into long-term subscription customers. In short: Turning first timers into long-term customers. Who would have thought that “the first time” can turn into a lasting business model?

Media

  • TV
  • YOUTUBE
  • PRINT
  • POINT OF SALE
  • SALES COMMUNICATION
  • FACEBOOK
  • WEBSITE

Now, what do we do with all the people we got interested in the product? Converting them to customers, of course: On the category website wearlenses, interested visitors can make the switch from wearing glasses to wearing contact lenses. In order to dispel any last doubts, the website informs about all advantages of the Alcon products. If for some reason that isn’t enough, visitors can schedule their personal consultation with a local optician. Strong side-effect: Leads are being directed to the opticians on site.

There are more benefits for local opticians besides gaining in-store customers. wearlenses is also connected to “InContact”. “InContact is a B2B2C portal, that helps opticians convert people who are testing contacts into long-term subscription customers. In short: Turning first timers into long-term customers. Who would have thought that “the first time” can turn into a lasting business model?

The result

Who even likes to talk about their first time? Apparently, all of Social Media Germany: the content on YouTube and Facebook converts an above average number of people to prospective customers. All of this with organic traffic. Not bad for the first time with Alcon.

7,47%

Conversion rate of YouTube-Spots.

21,1%

video views through organic traffic.

3,87Mio.

Video Impressions

2,02%

Conversion to Website at the pre-rolls.

Interested?

Bold ideas are like bold people: they remain engraved in people’s minds. Are you bold enough for bold ideas?

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

You might also like this

Skip to main content

sommer-sommer.de

My first time

Awareness-Kampagne für Alcon

Wie das erste Mal die Augen öffnen kann. 

Aufgabe & Ziel

„Die meisten Menschen glauben, dass Kontaktlinsen total unangenehm sind. Wie können wir ihnen die Augen öffnen?“

Insights

Probieren geht über Studieren. Schafft man es, die Vorbehalte zu überwinden, öffnet sich eine völlig neue Welt. Und man denkt sich: War gar nicht so schlimm. War sogar gut. Mach ich nochmal. Her mit den Linsen.

Die Idee

Mit der Zweideutigkeit des „ersten Mals“ laden wir die Produkterfahrung emotional aber vor allem überraschend auf.

Die Umsetzung

Das „erste Mal“ ist so eine universelle Erfahrung, dass wir die Kampagne universell massenwirksam inszenieren: In TV und Print, am POS und vor allem auf Social Media bekommen die Menschen mit Vorbehalten gegenüber Kontaktlinsen die volle Breitseite an Aufklärung. Alleine der Markenspot ist europaweit in neun Ländern zu sehen. Und was tun mit all jenen, die wir bekehren? Endgültig konvertieren natürlich:
Auf der zentralen Kategorie-Website wearlenses können Kontaktlinsen-Interessenten zu Kontaktlinsen-Trägern werden. Um letzte Zweifel auszuräumen, werden auf der Website handfeste Vorteile der Alcon-Produkte vermittelt. Und wenn das immer noch nicht reicht, können die Interessenten die persönliche Beratung eines lokalen Optikers in Anspruch nehmen. Starker Nebeneffekt: So werden die Leads direkt den jeweiligen Optikern vor Ort zugewiesen. Aber das ist nicht der einzige Vorteil, den die Optiker von der Website haben. wearlenses ist zudem mit „InContact“ verbunden. „InContact“ ist eine B2B2C-Portal, das dem Augenoptiker ermöglicht, Kontaktlinsen-Testkunden in langfristige Abo-Kunden umzuwandeln. Also aus Erstträgern langjährige Kunden zu machen. So wird aus dem ersten Mal ein wirklich nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell. Wer hätte das gedacht?

Medien

  • TV
  • YOUTUBE
  • PRINT
  • POINT OF SALE
  • SALESKOMMUNIKATION
  • FACEBOOK
  • WEBSITE

Und was tun mit all jenen, die wir bekehren? Endgültig konvertieren: Auf der Kategorie-Website wearlenses können Kontaktlinsen-Interessenten zu Kontaktlinsen-Trägern werden. Um letzte Zweifel auszuräumen, werden auf der Website handfeste Vorteile der Alcon-Produkte vermittelt. Und wenn das immer noch nicht reicht, kann die persönliche Beratung eines lokalen Optikers in Anspruch genommen werden. Starker Nebeneffekt: So werden die Leads direkt den jeweiligen Optikern zugewiesen.

Aber das ist nicht der einzige Vorteil, den die Optiker von der Website haben. wearlenses ist zudem mit „InContact“ verbunden. „InContact“ ist eine B2B2C-Portal, das dem Augenoptiker ermöglicht, Kontaktlinsen-Testkunden in langfristige Abo-Kunden umzuwandeln. So wird aus dem ersten Mal ein wirklich nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell. Wer hätte das gedacht?

Das Ergebnis

Wer redet schon gerne über das erste Mal? Wie es aussieht, ganz Social Media Deutschland: Die Inhalte auf YouTube und Facebook konvertieren zumindest überdurchschnittlich viele Menschen in Interessenten. Und das alles mit organischem Traffic. Nicht schlecht fürs erste Mal mit Alcon.

7,47%

Conversion Rate der YouTube-Spots.

21,1%

Videoviews durch organische Reichweite erzielt.

3,87Mio.

Video Impressions

2,02%

Conversion to Website bei den Pre-Rolls.

Du hast Interesse?

Komm wieder, wenn du richtig Bock hast!

Mutige Ideen sind wie mutige Menschen: Sie polarisieren, treten anderen auf die Füße und stellen alles auf den Kopf. Aber: Sie bleiben im Gedächtnis. Und am Wichtigsten: Sie erreichen ihr Ziel. Bist du mutig genug für mutige Ideen? Dann:

SCHREIB UNS

Das könnte dir auch gefallen