Skip to main content

My new me

Category campaign for Alcon

How to gain back confidence with contact lenses.

Objective & goal

“Let me tell you one thing: You're not only going to see better with these things {Dailies Aqua Comfort Plus und Air Optix Ex, note from the editor.} *Dramatic pause* You’ll also feel better. The young folks just have to understand that.”

Insights

The preconception: contact lenses are inconvenient and restrictive. However, market research shows that people who wear contacts feel more independent and confident. So why don’t we just communicate freedom and confidence as emotional benefits, if rational arguments don’t cut it anymore?

The idea

My new me: Alcon contact lenses give young people the chance to reinvent themselves – to feel free and confident.

The Implementation

We place the message where it is all about self-presentation and -staging. Traditional in fashion magazines and online on social media and display ads. To convert awareness into buying customers we extend the campaign to POS and support opticians with their communication: Sales-folder, cardboard cut-outs and flyers help the experts to consult with prospective buyers and dispel last reservations they might have about contact lenses. But before the optician can convince a customer, Alcon has to convince the optician. To best support Alcon’s sales-team in their pitches, we develop sales materials that are perfectly tailored to the campaign.

Media

  • TV
  • YOUTUBE
  • POINT-OF-SALE
  • SALES COMMUNICATION
  • ONLINE- & SOCIAL ADVERTISING

Before the optician can convince a customer, Alcon has to convince the optician. To best support Alcon’s sales-team in their pitches, we develop sales materials that are perfectly tailored to the campaign.

Interested?

Bold ideas are like bold people: they remain engraved in people’s minds. Are you bold enough for bold ideas?

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

You might also like this

Skip to main content

sommer-sommer.de

My new me

Kategoriekampagne für Alcon

Wie man mit Kontaktlinsen
das Selbstbewusstsein
wiederfindet.

Aufgabe & Ziel

„Ich sag euch mal eins: Mit den Dingern [Dailies Aqua Comfort Plus und Air Optix Ex, Anm. der Redaktion] sieht man nicht nur besser. *Kunstpause* Man fühlt sich auch besser. Die jungen Leute müssen das nur noch verstehen.“

Insights

Das Vorurteil: Kontaktlinsen sind umständlich und schränken ein. Marktstudien zeigen aber, dass sich Kontaktlinsenträger freier und selbstbewusster fühlen. Wieso kommunizieren also nicht gleich Freiheit und Selbstbewusstsein als Emotional Benefits, wenn rationale Argumente nicht zu funktionieren scheinen?

Die Idee

My new me: Alcon Kontaktlinsen geben jungen Menschen die Chance, sich neu zu inszenieren – frei und selbstbewusst.

Die Umsetzung

Wir inszenieren die Botschaft vor allem dort, wo es um Selbstinszenierung geht. Klassisch in Modemagazinen und online in sozialen Medien und Display Ads. Um die Awareness in Käufer umzuwandeln, verlängern wir die Kampagne bis an den POS und unterstützen Optikfachgeschäfte bei der Kommunikation: Sales-Folder, Aufsteller und Flyer helfen den Experten dabei, die Interessenten umfassend zu beraten und somit allerletzte Vorbehalte gegenüber Kontaktlinsen auszuräumen. Aber bevor der Optiker einen Kunden überzeugen kann, muss Alcon den Optiker überzeugen. Um das Alcon Sales-Team also bestmöglich in den Verkaufsgesprächen zu unterstützen, entwickeln wir perfekt auf die Kampagne zugeschnittene Verkaufsmaterialien.

Medien

  • TV
  • YOUTUBE
  • POINT-OF-SALE
  • SALESKOMMUNIKATION
  • ONLINE- & SOCIAL-ADVERTISING

Um für den Erfolg auch den wichtigen Direktkontakt zwischen Fachhändler und Alcon zu nutzen, entwickelten wir für das Sales-Team von Alcon auf die Kampagne zugeschnittene Verkaufsmaterialien.

Du hast Interesse?

Komm wieder, wenn du richtig Bock hast!

Mutige Ideen sind wie mutige Menschen: Sie polarisieren, treten anderen auf die Füße und stellen alles auf den Kopf. Aber: Sie bleiben im Gedächtnis. Und am Wichtigsten: Sie erreichen ihr Ziel. Bist du mutig genug für mutige Ideen? Dann:

SCHREIB UNS

Das könnte dir auch gefallen