Skip to main content

Forest of wishes

Awareness campaign for PEFC

How to save a real forest with a digital forest.

Objective & goal

“The forest is relevant to everybody. But barely anybody cares. How can we change that?”

Insights

When it comes to the topic of “sustainable forest management”, the broader population is simply not involved enough. The first step towards more interaction: An invitation to everyone to express their wishes!

The idea

The forest of wishes: We invite everyone in Germany to write down their personal wish for the forest of the future. This is how we let people become part of the story and turn storytelling into storydoing.

The implementation

Because the forest concerns everyone, we want to reach as many people as possible. That’s why we are using well-known hardware stores such as Bauhaus and toom as channels to inform and direct a broad audience to the campaign landing page. Time to let the wishing begin: On the campaign landing page, wunschwald.com, everyone can write down their personal wish for the forest of the future, “plant” a tree and let an interactive “forest of wishes” grow.

Media

  • ADVERTISEMENTS
  • MICROSITE
  • SALES MATERIALS
  • DISPLAY BANNERS
  • FACEBOOK ADS
  • POS MATERIALS

The highlight of the campaign: For the day of the forest we stage some of the most striking ideas of the campaign with an attention-grabbing art performance. The artist? None other than the international performance artist Gijs van Bon. We couldn’t wish for more.

The result

Bauhaus liked the campaign so much, that it was rolled out in 17 stores across Europe and generated over 33,000 requests in the first three months alone. The judges at the Summit Awards really liked the campaign and honored it with two awards – including the “Best of Show” award. We also placed on the shortlist of the German Prize for Online Communication (DPOK).

33000

wishes in the first 3 months.

2

awards at the Summit Awards

Interested

Bold ideas are like bold people: they remain engraved in people’s minds. Are you bold enough for bold ideas?

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

You might also like this

Skip to main content

sommer-sommer.de

Wald der Wünsche

Awareness-Kampagne für PEFC

Wie man mit einem digitalen Wald den echten Wald rettet. 

Aufgabe & Ziel

„Der Wald geht jeden was an. Die meisten interessiert das aber nicht. Wie können wir das ändern?“

Insights

Wenn es um das Thema „Nachhaltige Waldbewirtschaftung“ geht, wird die breite Bevölkerung einfach zu wenig eingebunden. Der erste Schritt hin zu mehr Interaktion: Eine Einladung dazu, Wünsche zu äußern.

Die Idee

Der Wald der Wünsche: Wir laden alle Menschen in Deutschland dazu ein, ihren persönlichen Wunsch an den Wald der Zukunft zu verfassen. So lassen wir die Menschen Teil der Geschichte werden und machen aus Storytelling Storydoing.

Die Umsetzung

Weil der Wald jeden was angeht, müssen wir auch möglichst jeden erreichen. Deshalb sichern wir uns von vornherein eine hohe Reichweite für unsere Botschaft über die Kanäle bekannter Baumärkte wie Bauhaus oder toom. Und dann kann auch schon losgewünscht werden: Auf der zentralen Kampagnen-Landingpage wunschwald.com kann jeder seinen persönlichen Wunsch an den Wald der Zukunft verfassen, einen Baum „pflanzen“ und so einen interaktiven „Wald der Wünsche“ wachsen lassen.

Medien

  • ANZEIGEN
  • MICROSITE
  • SALES-MATERIALIEN
  • DISPLAY-BANNER
  • FACEBOOK-ADS
  • POS-MATERIALIEN

Das Highlight der Kampagne: Zum Tag des Waldes inszenieren wir herausragende Ideen des Wunschwalds mit einer aufmerksamkeitsstarken Kunstaktion. Der Künstler? Kein geringerer als der internationale Aktionskünstler Gijs van Bon. Da waren selbst wir mal wunschlos glücklich.

Das Ergebnis

Bauhaus fand die Kampagne so gut, dass sie europaweit in 17 Märkten ausgerollt wurde und allein in den ersten drei Monaten über 33.000 Wünsche generiert hat. Das fanden wiederum die Juroren auf den Summit Awards so gut, dass sie die Kampagne gleich zweifach ausgezeichnet haben – unter anderem mit der Ehrung „Best of Show“. Zudem konnten wir uns auf der Shortlist des Deutschen Preis für Onlinekommunikation (DPOK) wiederfinden.

33000

Wünsche in den ersten drei Monaten.

2

Auszeichnungen bei den Summit Awards

Du hast Interesse?

Komm wieder, wenn du richtig Bock hast!

Mutige Ideen sind wie mutige Menschen: Sie polarisieren, treten anderen auf die Füße und stellen alles auf den Kopf. Aber: Sie bleiben im Gedächtnis. Und am Wichtigsten: Sie erreichen ihr Ziel. Bist du mutig genug für mutige Ideen? Dann:

SCHREIB UNS

Das könnte dir auch gefallen