FRECHVERLAG

Create!

TOPP says no to boredom

With the slogan “Do something”, Frechverlag invites the German DIY community to use its ideas to make the world a better place with the TOPP brand. Whether it’s sewing, knitting, crocheting, or baking – with their creative pursuits and discoveries, fans can join the free #machwas (#dosomething) app of the GEGEN LANGEWEILE (SAY NO TO BOREDOM) movement.

When uploading their creation to the app, the maker receives a notification of participating retailers where they can use the relevant code to access 50 different creative tutorials as a one-time offer. The user can then receive or collect likes for their creation in the app. Upon receiving ten likes, the user automatically receives access to an additional tutorial.

The result is impressive: Over 22,500 uploaded images, over 393,000 likes for the images and 9,838 app downloads were generated in six months.

By means of a “guerilla box,” DIY bloggers are encouraged to take part in the “Do something” movement to counter boredom, and to report on their creative work that they publish themselves on the #machwas (#dosomething) app. About 50 bloggers will join the “movement” in order for it to go viral. In addition to extensive online marketing measures, traditional PR and print ads in trade and consumer media will support the campaign.

The publishing house will launch “MACH WAS BUNTES – Das ultimative Kreativbuch” (MAKE SOMETHING COLORFUL – The Ultimate Creative Handbook) in the campaign look to accompany the campaign.

There is an extensive decoration package for store presentation and shop windows.

Everyone’s doing it, everyone loves it and everyone can take part: DIY. We are all creative in our way. Germany’s biggest “Do something” type test will reveal whether you’re a handicraft type, a decoration type or perhaps even a baking queen. So take part and let us know what “Do something” type you are!

MORE PROJECTS

FRECHVERLAG

Mach was!

TOPP ist gegen langweilig

Unter dem Motto „Mach was“ ruft der Frechverlag mit seiner Marke TOPP die deutsche Do-it-yourself-Community dazu auf, mit ihren eigenen Ideen die Welt schöner zu machen. Egal ob Nähen, Stricken, Häkeln oder Backen – mit kreativen Werken und Entdeckungen konnten die Anhänger sich auf der kostenlosen #machwas-App der Bewegung GEGEN LANGEWEILE anschließen.

Beim Upload seines Werkes in die App erhält der Kreative einen Hinweis auf die teilnehmenden Händler, bei welchen er sich dann den entsprechenden Code zur Freischaltung von einmalig 50 Kreativ-Anleitungen holen kann. Anschließend kann der User mit seiner Einreichung Herzen (Likes) in der App erhalten bzw. sammeln – für jeweils 10 Herzen bekommt er automatisch eine weitere Kreativ-Anleitung. 

Das Ergebnis ist überwältigend: Über 22.500 hochgeladene Bilder, über 393.000 Likes für die Bilder und 9.838 App-Downloads wurden nach 6 Monaten generiert.

 

Mit einem „Guerilla-Koffer“ werden DIY-Blogger dazu aufgerufen, sich an der „Mach was“-Bewegung gegen Langeweile zu beteiligen und über die kreative Arbeit zu berichten, die sie selber auf der #mach-was-App veröffentlichen. Rund 50 Blogger schließen sich der „Bewegung“ an, damit der virale Funke überspringt. Zusätzlich zu umfangreichen Onlinemarketingmaßnahmen begleiten klassische Pressearbeit sowie Anzeigen in Fach- und Publikumsmedien die Kampagne. 

Parallel zur Kampagne launcht der Verlag „MACH WAS BUNTES – Das ultimative Kreativbuch“ im Kampagnenlook. 

Für die Ladenpräsentation oder das Schaufenster gibt es ein umfangreiches Dekorationspaket.

Jeder tut es, jeder liebt es, jeder kann es: Do-it-yourself. Kreativität steckt in jedem von uns! Deutschlands großer „Mach was“-Typ-Test verrät, ob in dir Frau Wolle, die Dekozauberin oder vielleicht sogar eine Backfee steckt. Also, mach mit und verrate uns deinen „Mach was“-Typ!

WEITERE ARBEITEN