KATJES | YOGHURT-GUMS

Licorice has a magic effect

For 25 years, Heidi Klum adorned her feet with the colorful Yoghurt Gums. Now, the grande dame of Germany’s Next Topmodel, Lena Gercke, will be stepping into her mentor’s shoes as the crowd-puller for the Katjes brand.

The campaign for Katjes “Katzenpfötchen” (Cat Paws) plays with licorice’s alleged magical attributes. After eating the soft licorice chews, Lena herself turns into a cat and enjoys a magical dance over the roofs of the city with her dream man. Or was it all an illusion?

Fat’s just not my thing

How does a confectionary company communicate that its treats are fat-free without actually addressing this benefit by name? It’s easy: Lena Gercke isn’t impressed by “phat ” cars, music or watches. She goes her own way because fat’s just not her thing.

The German Advertising Association (ZAW) is critical of our work. “The promotion of dangerous road use has no place in advertising”, explains spokesman Volker Nickel. “Then please don’t try this at home, advertising standards peeps!”, Katjes CEO Bachmüller deadpans to the voluntary arbitration board.

MORE PROJECTS

KATJES | YOGHURT-GUMS

Lakritze wirkt magisch

25 Jahre lang hat sich Heidi Klum mit den farbenfrohen Yoghurt-Gums die Zehen geschmückt. Nun tritt „Germany’s-Next-Topmodel-Urmutter“ Lena Gercke in die Fußstapfen ihrer Mentorin als Zugpferd der Marke Katjes. 

Die Kampagne für „Katjes-Katzenpfötchen“ spielt mit der magischen Wirkung, die Lakritze nachgesagt wird. Nach dem Naschen der weichen Lakritzpfötchen wird Lena selbst zur Katze und erlebt mit ihrem Traummann einen magischen Tanz über den Dächern der Großstadt. Oder war alles nur ein Traum?

Fett ist einfach nicht mein Ding

Wie kommuniziert ein Süßwarenhersteller fettfreie Leckereien, ohne dass dieser Benefit konkret beim Namen genannt wird? Ganz einfach: Lena Gercke lässt sich weder von fetten Karren, fetter Musik noch fetten Uhren beeindrucken. Sie geht ihren eigenen Weg, denn Fett ist einfach nicht ihr Ding.

Beim Zentralverband der deutschen Werbewirtschaft (ZAW) sieht man unsere Arbeit kritisch. „Die Aufforderung zu verkehrswidrigem Verhalten gehört nicht in die Werbung“, erklärt Sprecher Volker Nickel.

„Bitte nicht nachmachen, lieber Werberat!”, sagt Katjes-Geschäftsführer Bachmüller unbeeindruckt in Richtung der freiwilligen Schiedsstelle. 

WEITERE ARBEITEN