KOSMOS

Settlers of Catan jubilee campaign

When games author Klaus Teuber and KOSMOS Publishing Company held in their hands the first finished “Settlers of Catan” in 1995, they could not have imagined the success they would still celebrate 15 years later. 10 million games – 400,000 copies per year – translated into 30 languages. It's no surprise that KOSMOS uses the 15th anniversary of this classic game for a jubilee offensive.

Media: Packaging design / Sales communications / POS / Coop partner search / Coop promotion / Microsite

1/3

The new design concept for packaging for all games improves brand recognition among the individual products of the product family. The new illustration style increases quality and provides a more detailed look at the world of the individual game.

1/2

Sales communications provide all answers to the questions by game retailers in the great jubilee year.

Coop promotions with Landliebe and RITTER SPORT gains the required range for the settlers. Each pack of RITTER SPORT Minis contains an online code with which the island of Catan can be settled on the microsite.

The collector's piece for the true fans of this classic game: together with games author Klaus Teuber, our team develops the special expansion “Chocolate Market”. Here, raw materials for chocolate can be traded to produce the best chocolate at the end.

On the microsite, settlers can swap their raw material codes with other fans to get the required raw materials combination. Those who have completely settled their island receive a 10 Euro coupon to buy the main game at the RITTER SPORT online shop. The success speaks for itself: 220,000 redeemed action codes in a four-month period resulted in the sale of 25,600 games, just in the Ritter-Sport online shop.

MORE PROJECTS

KOSMOS

„Siedler von Catan“- Jubiläumskampagne

Als der Spieleautor Klaus Teuber und der KOSMOS Verlag im Jahre 1995 das erste fertige „Siedler von Catan“ in den Händen hielten, konnten sie nicht ahnen, welche Erfolge sie auch 15 Jahre später noch feiern würden.
10 Millionen Spiele – 400.000 Exemplare pro anno – übersetzt in 30 Sprachen. Kein Wunder, dass KOSMOS den 15. Jahrestag des Spieleklassikers für eine Jubiläumsoffensive nutzt.

Medien: Packaging-Design / Saleskommunikation / POS / Koop-Partnersuche / Koop-Promotion / Microsite

1/3

Das neue Gestaltungskonzept für die Packagings aller Spiele verstärkt die Wiedererkennung der Marke innerhalb der Einzelprodukte der Produktfamilie. Der neue Illustrations-Style erhöht die Hochwertigkeit und liefert einen detaillierteren Einblick in die jeweilige Welt des Einzelspiels.

1/2

Die Saleskommunikation liefert alle Antworten auf die Fragen des Spielwarenhandels im großen Jubiläumsjahr.

Koop-Promotions mit Landliebe und RITTER SPORT verschaffen den Siedlern die erforderliche Reichweite. In jeder Packung RITTER-SPORT Minis findet sich ein Online-Code, mit dem die Insel Catan auf der Microsite besiedelt werden kann.

Sammlerstück für die echten Fans des Spieleklassikers: Gemeinsam mit dem Spieleautor Klaus Teuber entwickelt unser Team die Sondererweiterung „Schokomarkt“. Hier können Schokoladen-Rohstoffe getauscht werden, um am Ende die hochwertigste Schokolade zu produzieren.

Auf der Microsite können die Siedler mit anderen Fans ihre Rohstoff-Codes tauschen, um so auf die benötigten Rohstoffkombination zu kommen. Wer seine Insel komplett besiedelt hat, erhält einen 10-Euro-Gutschein zum Kauf des Hauptspiels im RITTER SPORT Online-Shop. Der Erfolg spricht für sich: 220.000 eingelöste Aktions-Codes im Zeitraum von vier Monaten führen zum Verkauf von 25.600 Spielen allein im RITTER SPORT Online-Shop.

WEITERE ARBEITEN